Northern University(NWFP)

Northern University has taken a very bold step, by establishing separate campuses for Boys and Girls, keeping in line with the religious and cultural requirements of Pakistan and NWFP. The Girls Campus is based in its city campus, at Nowshera Cantt. The campus is centrally located and is easily accessible through public transport. The Boys Campus has been established on Wattar Walai Road, on a beautifully landscaped land of 140 Kanals. The foundation stone was laid by Governor NWFP in April 2005, and the inauguration of the campus was done by General Sawar Khan, President Northern University on 14th November 2008.

The university offers homogenous and well-rounded programs focusing on Business Administration, Education, Computer Science, Engineering, Basic Sciences, Social Sciences, Humanities and other supporting disciplines, which would facilitate the students to acquire skills and knowledge required to meet the challenges of the new millennium. The university presently has four faculties, with adequate facilities to become center of excellence in its own right.

  • Faculty of Engineering & Information Technology (FEIT)
  • Faculty of Administrative Sciences (FAS)
  • Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences (FASS)
  • Faculty of Sciences (FS)
official website


Popular posts from this blog

Media Tools Boost Literacy

Limerick Business School

University of the Punjab